Pinholics Anonymous periodic meeting is the original and ongoing tournament hosted by Always Smooth at the House of Stone in McLean, Virginia.  Held three or four times a year with a current average of 53 players, Pinholics meetings will continue to bring old and new friends together for more pinball fun.

Players from all over the East coast, and every part of the country, have attended one or more meetings. We've hosted players from as far away as California, Oregon and Texas.  East coast players have come from North and South Carolina, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, West Virginia as well as locally from Maryland, Washington D.C. and Virginia.

Come join us, meet new people, and feed your pinball addiction in a fun filled day of low stress competition at a low cost.

Videos: 9/18/2013 tourney (created by Pete Pinocci), 9/28/2014 documentary (created by Scott Roberts), 10/22/2016 streaming (provided by Jose Chong), 12/16/2017 streaming (provided by Jose Chong), 4/28/2018 streaming (provided by Jose Chong).


Pre-registration is required. Only 80 spots are available. Non-binding and no pre-payment required. You may cancel before tournament day. To register, click on the button below.

Players Registered to Play – 0 spots remain (out of 80 total) – Waitlist is Open (we will likely expand field, and cancellations occur)


Alexander Belden (y)
Allen Foglesong (y)
Andrew Pancoast (y)
Angela Pecora (y)
Audrey Bonsignore (y)
Bayless Rutherford (x)
Bethany Ring (x)
Bob Johnson (y)
Brian Garbera (x)
Brian Weingartner (y)
Bruce Jenkins (y)
Chris Buford (y)
Chris Morgan (y)
Chris Newsom (y)
Chrissy Corica (y)
Cristin Gasson (y)
CJ Brown (y)
Clark Fraley (y)
Corey Long (y)


Dale Geiger (y)
Dan Miller (y)
Dave Hubbard (x)
Dave Snyder (y)
David Barber (y)
David Horner (y)
David Markland (x)
David Ross (y)
Deb Kapke (y)
Doru Zuba (x)
Edan Grossman (y)
Ed Most (y)
Elliott Keith (y)
Eric Schoch (y)
Fil Baird (y)
Francis Parks (x)
Freddy Butts (x)
Gilles Melanson (y)
Greg Poverelli (x)
Howard Dobson (y)


James Gasson (y)
James Hudson (x)
Jessy Ring (y)
Joe Schober (y)
Jon Long (y)
Jose Chong (y)
Juana Summers (x)
Julie Schober (y)
Justin Bath (y)
Justin Day (y)
Katie Rosier (x)
Kevin Stone (y)
Laura Fraley (y)
Levi Nayman (x)


MadMike Richardson (y)
Matthew DeWorken (y)
Melanie Chapman (y)
Michael Barber (y)
Mike Corica (y)
Mike Miller (y)
Mike Polisky (y)
Noel Manzullo (t)
Patrick Pacak (t)
Paul Caras (f)
Paula Bailey (x)
Phil Rogoff (y)


Rich Wickersham (y)
Rob Thomas (y)
Rob Wintler-Cox (y)
Rose Weingartner (y)
Roy DeJarnette (y)
Sabrina Patel (y)
Scott Durfee (y)
Scott Sidley (y)
Shaun Yowell (y)
Shawn Hillman (y)
Spencer DesRoches (f)
Stephanie Traub (y)
Steve Kapinos (y)
Steve Stakem (y)
Tim Peterson (y)
Todd Yoder (y)

Wait List

Alberto Santana (y)
Francesco La Rocca (x)
Nitzan Gabai (y)
Mike Frasca (x)
Jacquie Day (x)
Chris Chatman (x)
Chris Smith (x)
Rob Pannell (y)
Rick Prince (y)
Douglas Malcolm (y)
Scott McIntyre (x)
Dennis Muse (x)
Frank Cueto (x)
Alex Jeffrey (x)
Justin Good (x)
Melissa Good (x)
Dave Weaver (y)
Ron Duane (x)
Brian Galletta (y)
Sarah Halik (y)
Todd Weber PA (x)
James Daley (y)
Matt Ring (y)
Mario Adractas (y)

General Information

Upcoming Meetings


Main: $30 per player, kids 15 and under are $10

Doors Open: 11am ET
Main Begins: 1pm ET
Doors Close: 3am ET

Qualifying: 4 strike knockout Swiss format until 8 players remain
Finals: PAPA style playoffs (3 or 4 game match), seeding based on # of strikes from qualifying

World Pinball Player Ranking (WPPR) Points
All participants will receive WPPR points based on their performance. 

House of Stone, McLean, Virginia
Contact tournament director for address

Official Rules

See Official Rules for more details on format, finals, extra balls, etc.

Payouts and Expenses

Entry Fee Breakdown
Prize Pool - $20+ / player
Food Budget - $5 / player
IFPA Player Dues - $1 / player
Pintervention Fee - $1 / player
Management Fee - $100

Prize Fund
Prize fund is $23 / player minus $100 Management Fee.

Management Fee
$100 goes towards management fee for the host, which helps with incidentals, party supplies and repairs

Prizes and Payouts
All remaining prize pool money is paid out to the top 8 finishers per the schedule below.  If there are less than 35 paid players, then only the top 4 finishers receiving prize money.

Finish Payout Finish Payout
4-34 Players 35-64 Players
1st 40% 1st 25%
2nd 30% 2nd 20%
3rd 20% 3rd 16%
4th 10% 4th 13%
5th 8%
6th 7%
7th 6%
8th 5%

Pinholics Anonymous director, Kevin Stone, will no longer be eligible to win any prize money for Periodic Meetings, yet will still compete.  Any finish that would place him in the money will be ignored and players finishing below him will move up as if he did not participate in the tournament.  This is only for prizes and not for IFPA results.


2013 - 3 strike non-Swiss knockout

2014 - 3 strike Swiss knockout

2015 - 4 strike Swiss knockout

2016 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 3 games

2017 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 4 games

2018 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 3/4 games


Paragon, Bally '76

Stars, Stern '78

Skateball, Bally '80

Centaur, Bally '81

Harlem Globetrotters, Bally '79

Total Nuclear Annihilation, Danesi '17

Iron Maiden, Stern '18

Star Wars, Stern '17

Metallica, Stern '14

Tron, Stern '12

Aerosmith, Stern '17

Spider-man, Stern '07

Star Trek, Stern '14

The Walking Dead, Stern '15

Pinholics Winners Club

Kevin Stone

Kevin Stone

March 30, 2013
June 14, 2014
May 14, 2016

Dave Hubbard

Dave Hubbard

July 13, 2013
March 22, 2014

Justin Bath

Justin Bath

September 28, 2013

Scott Sidley

test alt text

December 21, 2013

Chris Newsom

Chris Newsom

September 27, 2014

Steven Bowden

Steven Bowden

December 20, 2014
December 17, 2016
October 28, 2017
December 16, 2017

Austin Mackert

Austin Mackert

June 13, 2015

Jeremy Hakes

Jeremy Hakes

October 3, 2015

Rob Wintler-Cox

Rob Wintler-Cox

December 19, 2015

Kevin Kuntz

Kevin Kuntz

October 22, 2016

Eric Schoch

Eric Schoch

April 29, 2017

Bowen Kerins

Bowen Kerins

April 28, 2018