Pinholics Anonymous periodic meeting is the original and ongoing tournament hosted by Always Smooth at the House of Stone in McLean, Virginia.  Held three or four times a year with a current average of 70 players, Pinholics meetings will continue to bring old and new friends together for more pinball fun.

Players from all over the East coast, and every part of the country, have attended one or more meetings. We've hosted players from as far away as California, Oregon and Texas.  East coast players have come from North and South Carolina, Massachusetts, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, West Virginia as well as locally from Maryland, Washington D.C. and Virginia.

Come join us, meet new people, and feed your pinball addiction in a fun filled day of low stress competition at a low cost.

Videos: 9/18/2013 tourney (created by Pete Pinocci), 9/28/2014 documentary (created by Scott Roberts), 10/22/2016 streaming (provided by Jose Chong), 12/16/2017 streaming (provided by Jose Chong), 4/28/2018 streaming (provided by Jose Chong), 9/22/2018 streaming (provided by Jose Chong)

Pre-registration will open on March 19th at 8pm ET.
We will have a hard cap of 80 players, however all players that have signed up on the waiting list have had the opportunity to play (thus far). Therefore, still add yourself to the wait list because you'll very likely get a spot.

Confirmation emails will go out on Sunday, April 14th at which point spots will open as players cancel.

Players Registered to Play

Legend: TD: Tournament Director, PW: Previous Winner, RSVD: Reserved, * Confirmed, – Cancelled, + Spot available from wait list

Confirmed: 48 – Dropped: 8 – Maybe: 6 – Not Confirmed: 25 – Total Players Confirmed: 46 – Total Players Possible:  79


Alex Belden (-)
Alex Jeffrey (*)
Allen Foglesong (*)
Andrew Pancoast (*)
Angela Pecora (*)
Anthony Frasca (*)
Audrey Bonsignore (*)
Avery Pierce (*)
Bayless Rutherford (*)
Brian Galletta (*)
Brian Weingartner (*)
Chris Buford (*)
Chrissy Corica (*)
Christopher Morgan (*)
CJ Brown (*)
Corey Long (*)


Dale Geiger (*)
Dan Farrell (*)
Dan Reynolds (*)
Daniel Pijeira
Dave Hubbard (m)
Dave Snyder VA
Dave Weaver (*)
David Horner (*)
David Marcoot (-)
Deb Kapke
Doru Zuba (-)
Douglas J Malcolm
Ed Most (-)
Edan Grossman (-)
Elliott Keith (*)
Eric Schoch (PW)
Fil Baird (-)
Frank Cueto (*)
Howard Dobson (*)


James Daley (*)
Jennifer Coleman (*)
Jessy Farrell (*)
Jessy Ring (*)
Jon Long (*)
Josh Alber (*)
Justin Bath (*)
Justin Day (*)
Kelsey Lucas (m)
Kevin Stone (*)
Kevin Kuntz (*)
Laura Fraley (*)
Lee Householder (-)
Lindsey Most (-)


Madmike Richardson (*)
Marc Borger (*)
Matt DeWorken (*)
Matt Lyon (-)
Matt Ring (*)
Melanie Chapman (*)
Mike Corica (*)
Mike Polisky (*)
Neil Tapper (*)
Nicholas Fishter (-)
Nitzan Gabai (*)
Phil Rogoff (m)


Rich Wickersham (*)
Riley Coleman (*)
Rob Hurley (*)
Rob Panell (*)
Rob Thomas (*)
Rob Wintler-Cox (*)
Rose Weingartner (*)
Rudy Keiser (*)
Sabrina Patel (m)
Samantha Meyers (m)
Sanjay Shah
Scott Durfee (*)
Scott Sidley (TD)
Sean Kardaras (*)
Shawn Hillman (*)
Spencer DesRoches (-)
Stephen Hendee (*)
Steve Clapp (*)
Steve Ryback
Steve Stakem (*)
Steven Cave (m)
Susan Williams (*)
Tim Peterson (-)
Tom Craven
Tom Kenyon (*)
Tony Sowa
Vaughn Spencer (*)
William Cromarty (*)

Wait List

General Information

Upcoming Meetings


Main: $30 per player, kids 15 and under are $10

Doors Open: 11am ET
Main Begins: 1pm ET
Doors Close: 3am ET

Qualifying: 4 strike knockout Swiss format until 8 players remain
Finals: PAPA style playoffs (3 or 4 game match), seeding based on # of strikes from qualifying

World Pinball Player Ranking (WPPR) Points
All participants will receive WPPR points based on their performance. 

House of Stone, McLean, Virginia
Contact tournament director for address

Official Rules

See Official Rules for more details on format, finals, extra balls, etc.

Payouts and Expenses

Entry Fee Breakdown
Prize Pool - $20+ / player
Food Budget - $5 / player
IFPA Player Dues - $1 / player
Pintervention Fee - $1 / player
Management Fee - $100

Prize Fund
Prize fund is $23 / player minus $100 Management Fee.

Management Fee
$100 goes towards management fee for the host, which helps with incidentals, party supplies and repairs

Prizes and Payouts
All remaining prize pool money is paid out to the top 8 finishers per the schedule below.  If there are less than 35 paid players, then only the top 4 finishers receiving prize money.

Finish Payout Finish Payout
4-34 Players 35+ Players
1st 40% 1st 25%
2nd 30% 2nd 20%
3rd 20% 3rd 16%
4th 10% 4th 13%
5th 8%
6th 7%
7th 6%
8th 5%

Pinholics Anonymous director, Kevin Stone, will no longer be eligible to win any prize money for Periodic Meetings, yet will still compete.  Any finish that would place him in the money will be ignored and players finishing below him will move up as if he did not participate in the tournament.  This is only for prizes and not for IFPA results.


2013 - 3 strike non-Swiss knockout

2014 - 3 strike Swiss knockout

2015 - 4 strike Swiss knockout

2016 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 3 games

2017 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 4 games

2018 - 4 strike Swiss knockout
PAPA final 3/4 games


Paragon, Bally '76

Stars, Stern '78

Skateball, Bally '80

Centaur, Bally '81

Harlem Globetrotters, Bally '79

Total Nuclear Annihilation, Danesi '17

Iron Maiden, Stern '18

Star Wars, Stern '17

Metallica, Stern '14

Tron, Stern '12

Aerosmith, Stern '17

Spider-man, Stern '07

Star Trek, Stern '14

The Walking Dead, Stern '15

Pinholics Winners Club

Kevin Stone

Kevin Stone

March 30, 2013
June 14, 2014
May 14, 2016

Dave Hubbard

Dave Hubbard

July 13, 2013
March 22, 2014

Justin Bath

Justin Bath

September 28, 2013

Scott Sidley

test alt text

December 21, 2013

Chris Newsom

Chris Newsom

September 27, 2014

Steven Bowden

Steven Bowden

December 20, 2014
December 17, 2016
October 28, 2017
December 16, 2017

Austin Mackert

Austin Mackert

June 13, 2015

Jeremy Hakes

Jeremy Hakes

October 3, 2015

Rob Wintler-Cox

Rob Wintler-Cox

December 19, 2015

Kevin Kuntz

Kevin Kuntz

October 22, 2016

Eric Schoch

Eric Schoch

April 29, 2017

Bowen Kerins

Bowen Kerins

April 28, 2018

Alberto Santana

Alberto Santana

September 22, 2018

David Horner

David Horner

December 15, 2018